Young Soloists’ Finalists Selected

The Finalists (left to right) Harvey Abrahams, Ramon Moein and Milo Abrahams

Congratulations to the eight talented musicians who participated in Young Soloists’ Competition yesterday afternoon at Cheltenham Girls High School. The level of musicianship, talent and ability was exceptional and the selection of three finalists must have been a very difficult one for our adjudicators Martin Hardy and Carol Coomber. We are very excited to announce that Milo Abrahams (Bassoon, Sydney Grammar), Ramon Moein (Alto Saxophone, Chatswood High School) and Harvey Abrahams (Flute, Sydney Grammar) were selected as the three finalists for the competition which will be held on the 19th of June.

The Eight Semi-Finalists

Congratulations to all students who participated including Consuela Zhang (French Horn), Ethan Phipps (French Horn), Harry James (Trumpet), Aine Oo (Clarinet) and Sebastian Rowe (Euphonium) and thanks also to their accompanists Paula Lu, Mauro Colombis, David Jenkins, Denise Papaluca, Alex Yau, Lindsay Gilroy and Cheryl Oxley.