About the LCCB

The Lane Cove Community Bands (formally the Lane Cove Concert Band) was formed in 1963 and is incorporated under the Associations Incorporation Act.

Currently the LCCB consists of the Cameraygal Wind Symphony, under the baton of Gavin Staines, the Turrumburra Concert Band led by music director Megan Lipworth and the more recently formed Karingal Concert Band led by Dan Williams. Our subsidiary groups include big band Stringybark Jazz led by music director Bob Pritchard, jazz ensemble Burns Bay Big Band led by Jeff Camilleri and a woodwind ensemble Tambourine Bay Winds, led by their music director Dave Braybrook.

Our ensembles play in various community events, local, state and national competitions and host their own indoor and outdoor concerts each year.

New members are always welcome with rehearsals being open to potential new players to come and try the various bands out.